Technical Education Committee

The Technical Education Committee will be dedicated to reviewing technical education and its unique needs at USHE’s technical institutions including:

  • Davis Technical College
  • Bridgerland Technical College
  • Ogden-Weber Technical College
  • Southwest Technical College
  • Uintah Basin Technical College
  • Dixie Technical College
  • Mountainland Technical College
  • Tooele Technical College


The committee will focus on key areas specific to USHE’s degree-granting institutions like:

  • Student Outcomes
  • Technical Program Approval
  • Transfer & Articulation
  • Competency Based Education
  • Prior Learning Credit
  • Workforce Development
  • Workforce Attachment
  • Career Pathways
  • Institutional Roles and Missions
  • Industry Partnerships
  • Secondary Student Enrollment